A Moment

as I sat in the quiet of night
talking to my Creator
asking my asks
wanting my wants
I began to sense a sadness
an overwhelming sadness
that stopped my words

the sadness hovered
not over me
but beside me
not touching
but there nonetheless

for a brief moment I thought
“God is sad
so many wants and asks”
I paused
then continued with my conversation

the sadness remained
just off to the side
as I came to the end
of my nightly tradition
a new thought formed
refusing to leave

I almost didn’t
but then I did
in the quiet darkness of my room
I said
“I love you, God”

the sadness went away.

About Tallulah

Writer, Photographer, Artist. Animal Welfare Advocate. Wildlife and Environmental Advocate.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Personal, Poetry, Spiritual and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

