HEARTBROKEN

my heart is cut open, laid bare

the blood in my veins seeping slowly away

leaving limbs, cold as ice

there is no future

no hope

 

my heart is broken

You are not free

what is to become of me?

where will my love go

now that You are taken?

 

how do I stop loving You?

You will never know

that I loved you

with all my heart

all is lost

 

© Tallulah 2013

About Tallulah

Writer, Photographer, Artist. Animal Welfare Advocate. Wildlife and Environmental Advocate.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

